Cat news

Where there's a will....

Where there's a will....

Where there’s a will…there’s a cat ...

Annual Stall and Street Collection

Annual Stall and Street Collection

The stall held in Derby on 23 August did very...

You are here: Home

Neutering

Low cost neutering vouchers

The Derby and District Branch of Cats Protection offers low cost neutering vouchers to members of the public who are on a low income. The vouchers cost cat owners £10 for a female and £5 for a male cat. They are available to anyone in receipt of state or council benefit or family tax credit.

Vouchers can be obtained from either of the branches charity shops at 31 The Wardwick or Institute Buildings, North End, Wirksworth. All owners need to do is pop into either of the charity shops and bring proof of benefits with them (not their cat!).

The Branch wants to remind owners who have not yet had their pet neutered that they are putting them at risk, not only of producing unwanted litters of kittens, but of contracting deadly feline viruses such as FIV, FELV etc. which are spread by mating and fighting.

£5 neutering voucher issue dates for 2011

    Thursday 27th January 2011
    Thursday 31st March 2011
    Thursday 26th May 2011
    Thursday 28th July 2011
    Thursday 29th September 2011
    Thursday 24th November 2011

On these dates, neutering vouchers for £5 per cat will be issued at the Cats Protection Shop, 31 The Wardwick, Derby, from 1pm to 3pm. Please bring proof of benefit (not your cat!).

£5 neutering voucher issue dates for 2012

    Thursday 26th January 2012
    Thursday 29th March 2012
    Thursday 31st May 2012
    Thursday 26th July 2012
    Thursday 27th September 2012
    Thursday 29th November 2012