Find a cat

Cat news

Survey reveals that two thirds of pets are worried by fireworks

Survey reveals that two thirds of pets are worried by fireworks

A new survey from Dogs Trust and Cats ...

Junior saver

Junior saver

After Bridgend Adoption Centre gave an ...

New app for animal lovers

New app for animal lovers

Introducing Cat Match, our brand new app ...

Vet Charity Challenge: the results are in!

Vet Charity Challenge: the results are in!

It may have been the toughest event yet, but ...

Could your cat be our National Black Cat Day champion?

Could your cat be our National Black Cat Day champion?

On Thursday 30 October 2014 it’s National ...

UK cat owners struggle to recognise signs of stress

UK cat owners struggle to recognise signs of stress

New research conducted by Cats Protection ...

Please help the cats at Haslemere Adoption Centre

Please help the cats at Haslemere Adoption Centre

We are very grateful to all of our supporters...

Over £3 million raised… and counting!

Over £3 million raised… and counting!

Cats Protection has been in partnership with ...

You are here: Home

Cats Protection: Links

Cats Protection

Branches and adoption centres
Please search the Find us section

National Helpline
e-mail: helpline@cats.org.uk
Tel: 03000 12 12 12


Rescue and rehoming

Battersea Dogs & Cats Home - www.battersea.org.uk - Tel: 020 7622 3626

National Animal Welfare Trust - www.nawt.org.uk - Tel: 020 8950 0177 (admin only)

RSPCA Head Office - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 1234 999

The Blue Cross - Head Office - www.bluecross.org.uk - Tel: 01993 822651

The Mayhew Animal Home - www.mayhewanimalhome.org - Tel: 020 8969 0178

The Scottish SPCA - www.scottishspca.org - Tel: 03000 999 999

Wood Green Animal Shelters - www.woodgreen.org.uk


Working with CP

Dogs Trust (Joint neutering initiative) - www.dogstrust.org.uk - Tel: 020 7837 0006

Royal Veterinary College CatScan project - www.rvc.ac.uk/CatScan


Animal welfare

Blue Cross - www.bluecross.org.uk - Tel: 01993 822651

International Cat Care (Formerly Feline Advisory Bureau) - www.icatcare.org - Tel: 01747 871 872

PDSA Head Office - www.pdsa.org.uk - Tel: 0800 917 2509

RSPCA National Cruelty and Advice Line - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 1234 999

Scottish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animal - www.scottishspca.org - Tel: 03000 999 999

Ulster Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals - www.marine-media.co.uk/uspca/

National Animal Helpline: 028 9081 4242

Greater London Authority - Animal Welfare - www.london.gov.uk/mayor/environment/animal_welfare/

The Cat Group - www.thecatgroup.org.uk - Tel: 01747 871 872


Animal welfare (Outside the UK)

The American Humane Association - www.americanhumane.org - Tel: (44) 303-792-9900

The American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals - www.aspca.org - Tel: (44) 212-876-7700

World Society for the Protection of Animals - www.wspa-international.org 

Irish Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals - www.ispca.ie 

National Cruelty Helpline - Tel: 048 90814242

SNIP International - Promoting neutering services overseas - http://www.snip-international.org/


Veterinary

Animal Health Trust - www.aht.org.uk - Tel: 08700 502424

British Small Animal Veterinary Association - www.bsava.com - Tel: 01452 726700

British Veterinary Association - www.bva.co.uk - Tel: 020 7636 6541

BVA Animal Welfare Foundation - www.bva-awf.org.uk - Tel: 020 7636 6541

British Veterinary Nursing Association - www.bvna.org.uk - Tel: 01279 450 567

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons - www.rcvs.org.uk - Tel: 020 7222 2001


Animal hospitals

Beaumont Animals Hospital North London - www.rvc.ac.uk/Hospitals/BAH/Index.cfm - Tel: 020 7387 8134

Blue Cross - Head Office - www.bluecross.org.uk - Tel: 01993 822 651

Celia Hammond Animal Trust - www.celiahammond.org/ - Tel: 01892 783367

PDSA - PetAid Practices - www.pdsa.org.uk - Tel: 0800 731 2502

RSPCA London North (Harmsworth Memorial) - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 123 0712

RSPCA London South (Putney) - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 123 0716

RSPCA Birmingham - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 123 0710

RSPCA Greater Manchester - www.rspca.org.uk - Tel: 0300 123 0711


Lost and found services

AnimalSearchUK - www.animalsearchuk.co.uk - Tel: 01432 761 406 - Open 7 days a week (9am-9pm)

Battersea Dogs & Cats Home - Lost Cat and Dog line - www.dogshome.org - Tel: 0901 477 8477 (calls cost 60p a minute)

Missing Pet Search - www.missingpetsearch.com 

Petlog - www.petlog.org.uk (Provided by the Kennel Club) - Tel: 0870 6066751

Petmaxx - www.petmaxx.com (Internet search engine checking international pet registration databases) - Tel: 01892 783367

Petsearch UK - www.ukpetsearch.freeuk.com - Regional numbers on website


Cats and people

Cat Chat - www.catchat.org 

Pet Advisory Committee - www.petadvisory.org.uk 

Pets As Therapy - www.petsastherapy.org - Tel: 01844 345445

Society for Companion Animal Studies - www.scas.org.uk - Tel: 01993 825597

Society of Feline Artists - www.felineartists.org 

Platinum Petcare - www.platinumpetcare.co.uk - Tel: 0845 388 0308

Vet Help Direct www.vethelpdirect.com 


Pet bereavement

Blue Cross Pet Bereavement Support Service - www.bluecross.org.uk - Tel: 0800 096 6606 


Advice about boarding catteries

Animal Boarding Advice Bureau - Tel: 01606 891 303

International Cat Care (formally Feline Advisory Bureau) - www.icatcare.org - Tel: 01747 871 872


Pet sector

Intervet UK Pet Diabetes website - www.diabeticpets.co.uk - Tel: 01908 685685

Pet Care Trust - www.petcare.org.uk - Tel: 08700 624400

Pet Food Manufacturers Association - www.pfma.org.uk - Tel: 020 7379 9009

Pet Health Council - www.pethealthcouncil.co.uk - Tel: 020 77255 5408

Petplan - www.petplan.co.uk - Tel: 0800 197 0638

Rescue Review - www.rescuereview.co.uk

SaferPets.co.uk - www.saferpets.co.uk

PetsandTravel.co.uk - www.petsandtravel.co.uk


Behaviour

Association of Pet Behaviour Councellors - www.apbc.org.uk - Tel: 01386 751151


Quarantine/Pet Travel Scheme

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs - www.defra.gov.uk - Tel: 0870241 1710