KITTYBedford & Biggleswade

Hello, my name is Kitty and I am looking for someone to love, who will love me. I adored cuddles and, if given the chance, will sit on your lap for hours. Or happily curl up on your bed. I am a very friendly girl, and my fosterer says I am a purr monster.

I came into Cats Protection as I lost my human, I was microchipped but unfortunately their details were not up to date, and so I could not relocate them. So now I am looking for a new human to own.

I am a black and white female; I am about 17 years old. I am looking for a home with no other cats, and no dogs. I would be happy with children 8 years or older. And would love a little garden I could potter around in.

I do have a condition called hyperthyroidism, but this is now stable so all I need is a tablet crushed into my food every morning and evening. I will also need a blood test every 6 months, just to make sure everything is still stable, but you could get help from Cats Protection for this. You can read more about hyperthyroidism here >>> https://www.cats.org.uk/uploads/documents/cat-care-leaflets-2013/VG12_Hyperthyroidism-web.pdf

I am microchipped and have had my first vaccination. Should I be adopted before my 2nd vaccination I will need to return to Scotts Vets (Bedford, Sharnbrook or Wixams), but Cats Protection will pay the cost of this. I think I have been neutered, but it was so long ago. However, if for any reason I am not neutered Cats Protection will pay the cost of my neutering.

I know I am not a kitten; everyone seems to want kittens! But with me you will know what you are getting. I am a calm, affectionate cat who would just love to have a human to call my own. Do you have a space for me in your home?

Gender Female
Age 17
Breed Domestic short-hair
Colour Black & White
Can live with cats No
Can live with dogs No
Can live with a family Children 8 years +
Can live with mature family Yes
Indoor cat No
Access to Outside Yes
Feral cat No

Some of the cats in our care may not yet be on our website. If you are looking for a feline companion, please contact us on 0345 260 2505