JessieMilton Keynes & District

Meet Jessie who is 9 years old. She came into Cat’s Protection as her behaviour had become unpredictable – she had become snappy, and disliked the children and dogs she was living with. She’s had quite a journey since she’s been in our care. She was initially discovered to have dental issues, so had to have her teeth cleaned and a tooth removed. After several vet visits and second opinions she was diagnosed with arthritis (probably of her spine and left hip). Jessie is much better in herself and it is the vet’s hope that she will be able to be maintained comfortably on just her supplements, with possibly an occasional dose of painkiller. She will occasionally snap but this is rare now and is usually because she’s uncomfortable or has been surprised. She loves to be stroked, especially with the grooming glove, but on her terms. She has an endearing habit of sucking her front leg when she’s relaxed, as a child would suck his/her thumb. She is not a lap cat but likes to know where you are and enjoys attention. She will come and sit next to you on a sofa however, and she loves to rub against your legs just to let you know she’s there. She also loves her food – she is on a special veterinary diet for urinary stress, and it has been advised that she should remain on this. She has both wet and dry food and is always eager for both. We would like Jessie to be placed in a home as the only pet and not with young children. She would like outdoor access though as she has missed this since being in foster care.

Gender Female
Age 9
Breed Domestic short-hair
Colour Black and White
Can live with cats Yes
Can live with dogs No
Can live with a family No
Can live with mature family Yes

Some of the cats in our care may not yet be on our website. If you are looking for a feline companion, please contact us on 01908 984 799